Frequently asked questions and answers!
06) Team management
In our application, users can have three different access profiles to their account.
We can distinguish:
- Owner role – the person who created the main company account,
- makes payments for access to the application,
- invites new users to his company in the application,
- the owner has access to the company’s settings (e.g. logo change),
- can change the access profile for the Administrator and Employee,
- has the ability to assign individual clients to Administrators and Employees,
- has access to the company’s warehouse of panels and inverters – adding new items and editing existing ones,
- Administrator role – a user who is “under” the Owner, but “over” the Employee,
- can invite new users to the application,
- can change the settings of access to clients and panels / inverters for an Employee,
- has the ability to assign individual clients to Employees,
- has access to the company’s warehouse of panels and inverters – adding new items,
- he cannot change the role and access for his account.
- Employee role – user with the least access to settings,
- the Employee does not have access to the list of other Employees in the company, and therefore cannot change the access settings for other users,
- has access only to selected or all customers for whom reports are prepared (depending on the Administrator or the Owner),
- access to the database of panels and inverters also depends on the obtained permissions,
- it is not possible to add new and edit existing panels and inverters,
- cannot assign other users (regardless of their role) to clients,
- all new clients and projects are visible to the Administrator and Owner.
Most likely, users have Administrator settings or have had their permissions changed to access all clients.
The setting can be changed from the main owner account after logging in in the “Employees” tab.
There is no limit of users / employees that belong to the company.
The number of people in the company who simultaneously use the program depends on the payment due for the appropriate number of employees.
The invitation for a new user is sent by the administrator / account owner after logging into EasySolar. The employee opens his account only after receiving the invitation. He has to use a special link to the website through which he will create a new account. Then he will be automatically added as an employee of our company.
Below is a screenshot of the message that the employee who received the invitation to the company will receive.
Number 1 – your’s company name; number 2 – button which employee should use to create new account.
After registering, the employee logging in to the account for the first time will receive an invitation to the company that must be confirmed. After this action, the user will be added as an employee of our company.
If an employee created an account earlier (before being invited), an employee must contact us by e-mail to change the company to which he is assigned in the system.
I have purchased access for my company’s employees, but they do not have access to the application (they cannot log in).
First of all, check whether the purchased subscription version allows you to add another employee (with the basic version, we can have a maximum of 2 users; if the application is used by 3 users, you need to buy access for another person)
Next, check whether the new user has been sent an invitation from the administrator / owner account.
If the employee has been sent an invitation, appropriate information will be displayed in the employees tab – “pending”.
After accepting the invitation and creating an account, this information will no longer be displayed.
The process of creating an “by invitation” account has been explained above.
If an employee claims that he did not receive the invitation e-mail, it is worth checking the SPAM folder.